SAPDJ Pathashala’s

“The doyen of Jain Community, Shri Seth Hirachand Nemchand in his assiduous endeavor to serve society established “Shri Aillak Pannalal Digambar Jain Pathashala” (S.A.P.D.J.P.) in the year 1885. Originally started with the object of imparting religious education to students the trust gradually moved into the field of general education and established high schools.

Shri Aillak Pannalal Digamber Jain Pathashala, Solapur has been working in the interest of the society since its establishment in the year 1885.  It is one of the rare institutions with a glorious history of one hundred and twenty-Five years.  The Pathashala witnessed its growth and development under the all-round supervision of the pioneer of the Indian industries and the epitome of Services to society, Shriman Sheth Walchand and Sheth Lalchand.  Ours has been an institution with the Panchasutri of Knowledge, Character, Love, Service and Management for strengthening liberty, equality and brotherhood in the society.

In its 75th year the trust started a multidisciplinary institution under the name “Solapur College of Arts, Science and Commerce”. Since then the trust has spread it’s wings far and wide. The trust is ingrained with the dual objective of promoting “Shramana Culture” and protecting educational culture.

Apycom jQuery Menus